top of page
  • Writer's picture FECSGV Youth

Stories: Geoffrey T: God Touched My Life

Updated: Feb 23, 2020

As I do not know how to start, I’ll speak my thoughts. I have a lot of regrets and guilt and I never knew how to get rid of it. I thought maybe if I do good things like helping people maybe it might go away. Maybe I should try and forget it, but it always comes back. My parents brought me to church and it was pretty fun when we learned and sang but it never touched my heart yet as I always thought about it as we come here just because until I matured a bit and till more lessons came thru I learned about gods miracles. I felt a little bit of God's touch but not a strong one. When it was wintertime, we had a trip to go to alpine and my parents agreed to let me go. I forgot what the pastor's name is and his crew, but they were energetic and caring. The great messages and they showed it well. It touched my heart. I felt that my guilt and regret were just coming off. I just pray in my mind when something goes wrong and he does. I do still have some regrets, but I feel like God is trying to make me remember not to do those anymore and stops me from my temptations. I feel calmer and I have great friends at church and in school. I don't know how to end this but pray to god and keep him in your heart.


-Geoffrey Tang



 

Hi! Thanks for reading Geoffrey's story! If you would like to share a story please go to https://fecsgv.wixsite.com/youth/our-community-share-a-story.


If you have any questions please press the message button on the bottom right corner, email to fecsgv.cia@gmail.com, or go to https://fecsgv.wixsite.com/youth/contact-us.


A Comment?

Comment Below and we will try to respond as soon as possible


Thanks!

-FECSGV Youth Multimedia Team

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page